Melt Yourself Down ‘We Are Enough’

Melt Yourself Down are a new six-piece collective based in London that could regarded as a kind of super-group. Bringing together, among others, Pete Wareham (Acoustic Ladyland), Tom Skinner (Mulatu Astatke) and Satin Singh (Fela!) this is one band to keep an eye on.

The first single to drop (available for free download on their website) is a raucous affair with a lively horn hook and an afro-beat style rhythm that will set pulses racing. Described as “the sound of Cairo ’57, Cologne ’72, New York ’78, London 2013” this is both retro and modern at the same time, plus it’s a lot of fun. Can’t wait to hear more!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s