Toro Y Moi ‘Slough’ (David Brent cover)

This is a little WTF. For some reason (and I’m pretty sure it’s not because he’s a fan of Slough), California-based chill-wave artist Toro Y Moi has decided to remix ‘Slough’ a song written by Ricky Gervais’ now world famous character David Brent in the TV series ‘The Office’. It was recently revisited in his youtube series ‘Learn Guitar with David Brent’ – which is worth checking out below. Toro Y Moi turns this ode to Slough into a rather cool Brit-pop track reminiscent of David Bowie – which I’m sure would make David Brent a happy man.

To be honest I only posted this track for my Slough family – I can never spent too much time out there… it is the place to be!! Slough, my kind of town.

Leave a Reply

